logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Westbury Auction Galleries (59)

3.9 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
46% (27)
4 Star
22% (13)
3 Star
3% (2)
2 Star
8% (5)
1 Star
20% (12)

1-50 of 59 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Rita
San Antonio, Texas
Dec 11, 2019
Chain sent with necklace poor quality weight not substantial.Hard to say if I can recommend them delay in shipping. Poor quality chain with pendant.
placeholder
Evita
Beaumont, Texas
Nov 21, 2019
placeholder
Paul
Johns Creek, Georgia
Nov 14, 2019
placeholder
Richard
Eden Hill, Australia
Nov 10, 2019
Auctions made simpleThe entire experience from registration to report of my lot were very straight forward, thank you!
placeholder
Rob
Knoxville, Tennessee
Oct 11, 2019
MisleadingThe pictures and appraisals are misleading a word to the wise dont make the same expensive mistake I made. This jewelry is not worth a Third of what they appraise it at. No returns read the fine print details they have everything in there agreement to protect Westbury and leave the customer with zero Rights. Do yourself a favor and pass on this Auction.
placeholder
Laura
New Rochelle, New York
Sep 17, 2019
placeholder
Krista
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Jul 25, 2019
Won an Item I never bid onBe very wary of this auction house. They tried to stick me with a bill for over $2300 on an item I never bid on. I tried several times to contact them, they never responded either via email or phone. Obviously I will not pay this and so they have opened a dispute. For this auction house, I will be reporting you as it seems based on some of your reviews this isn't the only bad review you have received.
placeholder
Bruce
Tampa, Florida
Jul 23, 2019
placeholder
Terri
Agoura Hills, California
Jul 18, 2019
placeholder
J
Estero, Florida
Jul 17, 2019
placeholder
Jacquelyn
Asheville, North Carolina
Jun 24, 2019
Would I buy from them againYes yes yes easy buy love that they shipped it to me.. it was exactly what they said.
placeholder
Bin
Richmond, Canada
Jun 18, 2019
Unworkable Rolex watch I bid from WestburyMay 28 I bid Rolex 18K YG Diamond lady watch. Shipment arrived quickly. But watch under unworkable condition. After winding and wearing, watch runs slowly and stop then; day adjustment also has problems, it can not be adjusted anti-clockwise, which is designed to be; then day change not at 12 o’clock but at 4 o’clock. Talk to Westbury, they refused refund. I waste $15, 000 including tax. Won’t come again
placeholder
Melissa
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2019
placeholder
Irene
Bayside, New York
May 18, 2019
placeholder
Filippo
Messina, Italy
May 18, 2019
precision and efficacyAuction house has been perfect both in celerity as well packaging and shipping
placeholder
Ann
Melbourne, Florida
May 05, 2019
placeholder
Brad
Highland Hts., Ohio
Apr 25, 2019
Fake!All the appraisals Are 100 % WRONG! Fake paperwork saying they are worth what the item is listed for. I bought a so called Rolex and they said it was worth $18, 000 to $24, 000, WRONG! It is only worth $1, 000. I took it to a licensed Rolex Dealer and they said it’s pretty much counterfeit! The dealer said the face was fake, the hands were fake, the custom diamond ring around the face was not real Rolex and they couldn’t even tell if the guts were real. All they said was, “This is not a real Rolex!” Do not buy from any of the sellers on this site, you’re gonna get ripped off!!! I spent $4, 850 for a $1, 000 piece of junk! I could have gotten a fake Rolex on the streets of NYC for $100
placeholder
Adriana
Alexandria, Virginia
Apr 19, 2019
Great experienceGreat experience. Thank you
placeholder
Jing
Rowland Heights, California
Mar 26, 2019
The auction house agreed To let us see the item before we wire the money ($18000). But we haven’t heard back from them to see the item. Tried to call many times also with email, but get very limited reply.
placeholder
James
Rockville, Virginia
Mar 10, 2019
The information provided accurately described the item, shipment was prompt and the payment process was easy.
placeholder
Tricia
Pasadena, California
Feb 16, 2019
placeholder
Tricia
Pasadena, California
Feb 12, 2019
placeholder
Steven
Lake Geneva, WI
Feb 09, 2019
placeholder
Tricia
Pasadena, California
Feb 05, 2019
placeholder
Thomas
Slingerlands, New York
Jan 31, 2019
placeholder
Martin-Jose
St Augustine, Florida
Jan 19, 2019
placeholder
Jared
Duluth, MN
Dec 12, 2018
Anonymous
Oct 04, 2018
Information is not accurate, estimated is out of range, respond to complain too slow, shipping takes more than 10 days...
Anonymous
Aug 07, 2018
I am thrilled with my ring. The service was unsurpassed. All of my questions and concerns were addressed quickly. My next piece of jewelry will be most likely at this auction house. Thank you.
Anonymous
May 03, 2018
Anonymous
Apr 17, 2018
I bid won and paid for item. A week later received refund and then saw the item I won reauctioned for higher amount. I sent several emails to both Westbury and live auction and never got a response until after the item was reposted and sold again.
Anonymous
Jan 10, 2018
I am very scared of the bidding process. After following an auction for several hours, I accidentally hit bid and won an item I did not want. Over the next few days I repeatedly phoned and emailed Westbury to explain. I never received a response. I was very upset and worried for several days about that accidental bid.
Anonymous
Jul 26, 2017
Not at this time.
Anonymous
Jul 18, 2017
Their Jewelry appraisals are not accurate! I will Challenge their written appraisals! Stated both items purchased appraised at over $1, 020 for each of which I paid $400 and $200. Neither will retail for even $200. The 14kt white gold cross is so tiny, size for a baby, and the. 013 of diamonds on it can only be seen with a jewelers loop! I Only bid because these pieces appraised for so much. I can not retail these in my storefront.
Anonymous
Jun 28, 2017
no very satisfied over all but would like to understand when i have concerns of the item i want to bid on please make it more clear to have button that would void a bid made that one is not satisfied with?? it has happened in the past that was i make a bid and would like to retract that bid there is no place for that and out panic i make calls as fast i can which never gets thru and i wind up paying a hammer price because of the retraction of the price and bid after the auction which to me is unfair. that is the only complain i have and i know that other bidders are in same situation as i am and feel the same way why do we have to pay for something we dont want.
Anonymous
May 03, 2017
Anonymous
Sep 28, 2016
There was no disclosure that my item was one of several exact copies and I think that an auction house should disclose if an item is or is not one of several... It could bring more money actually but I was under the false impression that the ring I purchased was unique and antique but it seems to be new and I saw another one sell just yesterday... I like the ring but that was a disappointment as the whole reason I am bidding is for unique items. Just a thought...
Anonymous
Jun 13, 2016
The pictures are not of the actual item but stock photographs, however, the quality of the merchandise is excellent. I also had to return some items that were not correctly marked in the Appraisal report and I got the money refunded promptly.
Anonymous
Apr 25, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 18, 2016
Anonymous
Apr 11, 2016
I have emailed them with a slight issue and they were very responsive and cooperative.
Anonymous
Mar 21, 2016
I parchased a ruby ring. The ruby's color is described as intense red. The ruby I received is almost pink. In addition, the photograph in the appraisal is NOT the photograph of the ring aI received. It is clear to me that many new similar rings are sold and that the same appraisal certification given. The appraisal is most likely correct, but it corresponds to a ring with a different stone. I did not complain 1) the ring is of my liking, 2) even though the GIA color description does not match my my ring, I feel comfortable with the price I paid. Now I know what to expect.
Anonymous
Mar 02, 2016
I never received the item that I bid on and won. they cancelled my purchase 5days after I fully paid for it. they are scammers and lyers. how can they break the contract rules and get away with it?.. I will never deal with them neither should you for your own reputation.
Anonymous
Feb 10, 2016
Very easy to work with and packing/protection was great.
Anonymous
Feb 10, 2016
Size of watch was difficult to gauge. Would be helpful to put year of watch so that time is not spent researching. It is in great condition and beautiful.
Anonymous
Feb 01, 2016
easy shipment will be awesome
Anonymous
Jan 22, 2016
The fed ex delivery was awful. Apparently the shipper said the package couldn't be picked up at a location and could only be delivered mon-fri. I work Monday-fri. When I called to pick it up I was told that the shipper said I couldn't do that so fed ex was sending the package back. I had a lot of trouble getting them to rede liver the package before sending it back. Then I had to muss a whole day of work to stay home to get it. It was a horrible experience and if that's the only way they ship then I will never purchase from them again. I was very upset.
Anonymous
Jan 11, 2016
Anonymous
Jan 11, 2016
Nice smooth transaction
Anonymous
Dec 30, 2015
ring's center stone advertised at 1.68 carats, with a bogus GIA certification. I brought the ring to a local independent jeweler, whose GIA appraisal came in less than half of the GIA that came with the ring. The center stone measured only 1.19 carats per the local jeweler. All seller offered was a full refund. I already gave the ring as an Xmas present, how could I possibly send it back? They offered no other credit, partial refund, etc. Very sad people get away with false advertising.. On the plus side, the ring was still perceived by me as a "good deal", but there should have been some acomodation made to me. Not the way to do business.